The Trail

By James Ellson

A missing person enquiry leads Manchester DCI Rick Castle to Nepal.

Tuesday, 28 January 2020

Book Tour and Reviews

Dear supporters

Thanks for all the great messages, calls, and photos you’ve sent over the last 10 days. They mean so much to me.

The Trail gets published on 20 Feb, so please spread the word. Available to order in bookshops, and on Amazon.

And if you have a spare moment, please add a review on Amazon (after 20 Feb), Good Reads, Love Reading.

I now have a 19 date book tour (and hopefully there are still a few more dates to be added); the ones you might be interested in are:

It would be great to see – and please bring a friend!

Kind Regards

James

Back to project synopsis
Share on social

Comments

Anne Kitchen
 Anne Kitchen says:

Hi James. Congratulations you must be very proud. I am!!..of you. I’ve never known an author before. Hopefully see you soon and you can sign my book. X

posted 29th January 2020

James Ellson
 James Ellson says:

Hi Anne, it would be a pleasure!
James X

posted 30th January 2020

Anne Kitchen
 Anne Kitchen says:

Half way through the book James, its brilliant, a real page turner.... really enjoying it. x

posted 1st February 2020

Toni Smerdon
 Toni Smerdon says:

Hi James
I have just started "The Trail" and am already hooked. I am so glad I have nothing particular planned this weekend so I can continue to read without interruption.
Thank you for taking the time to share your writing with everyone.
Best wishes
Toni

posted 1st February 2020

Catherine Taylor
 Catherine Taylor says:

Do you have a full list of dates for your book tour? Don't suppose you'll be heading as far as Hampshire?!

posted 1st February 2020

James Ellson
 James Ellson says:

Hi Anne
I'm so glad you're enjoying it. You've made my day!
James X

posted 4th February 2020

James Ellson
 James Ellson says:

Hi Toni
Brilliant to know you're hooked!
Maybe you've finished now?
Do let me know (and do spread the word!)
Kind Regards
James

posted 4th February 2020

James Ellson
 James Ellson says:

Hi Catherine
Great to hear from you.
At the moment, furthest south is Oxted and Kingston, both Surrey.
I'd love to come down to Hampshire! Do you know any friendly bookshops / reading groups / venues / festivals? All about putting enough bums on seats!
Kind Regards
James

posted 4th February 2020

James Ellson
 James Ellson says:

Hi again Catherine
Where are you based? I'm now talking to Waterstones in Bristol - would that be any good?
Kind Regards
James

posted 5th February 2020

Duncan Robb
 Duncan Robb says:

Great to meet you in person James, many thanks for your words of wisdom and for signing the book, I'm looking forward to getting stuck into it and will post reviews as the story unfolds.

posted 17th February 2020

James Ellson
 James Ellson says:

Good to meet you, too.
Hope you like it, my ears are burning!
Kind Regards, James
PS If you do have time, then a review on Amazon would be great (from 20th Feb). Thanks.

posted 18th February 2020

Catherine Taylor
 Catherine Taylor says:

Hi James, we're now in Alton, Hampshire (between Farnham and Winchester), so a fair distance from the High Peak! And quite typically we'll be up in Manchester when you're in Oxted! There's a good sized Waterstones in Winchester, and one in Farnham. There's even one in Alton, but it's quite small! Or there's Basingstoke! We'd love to come along to one if you're this way!
Finished your book a couple of weeks ago; I was hooked! Don't know if you remember our son Jacob, but he was chuffed to have his name in the back of the book!! All the best to you and Sarah x

posted 20th February 2020

James Ellson
 James Ellson says:

Hi Catherine, glad you enjoyed the book. I'm going to be at Bristol Waterstones in July, but that's probably too far. I'll keep you posted about anything else. Regards to Jacob!
James X

posted 24th February 2020

Top rewards

£10.99  + shipping
135 pledges

Paperback

1st edition paperback, eBook edition
Buy now
£5 
48 pledges

Digital

eBook edition
Buy now